Skip to main content
Advisory Committee on Transportation and Parking (ACT) 2021-2022
Representing Name Start of Term Duration
Chair Cheryl Stout
Director, Transportation & Parking
Cheryl_Stout@unc.edu
N/A N/A
Student Affairs Allan Blattner
Executive Director for Carolina Housing
Allan_Blattner@unc.edu
2021 2 Years
Athletics Clint Gwaltney
Senior Associate A.D. – Smith Center Operations/Event Management
cgwaltney@uncaa.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Colleges, Schools, and Libraries Tom Thornburg
Sr. Associate Dean, School of Government
thornburg@sog.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Employee Forum 2 Years
Faculty Council Jean Cook, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate Education, School of Medicine
jean_cook@med.unc.edu 
2019 2 Years
Graduate Professional Student Government Julia Nevison
jnevison@email.unc.edu
Medical School Karlina Matthews
Associate Dean for Administration
karlina_matthews@med.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Martha Modlin
Associate Director
martha_modlin@med.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
College of Arts and Sciences Julia Lisuzzo
Senior Director of Accounting Services
jlisuzzo@email.unc.edu
2020 2 Years
Postdoctoral Affairs 2 Years
Joyce Tan
Director, Postdoctoral Affairs
joyce_tan@med.unc.edu
2020 2 Years
Undergraduate Student Government Aashna Shukla
USG Treasurer
usgtreasurer@unc.edu
2021 2 Years
Transportation and Parking Cha’ssem Anderson
Associate Director, Transportation and Planning
chassem@unc.edu
N/A N/A
Wil Steen
Associate Director, Parking Services and Strategy
wsteen@email.unc.edu
N/A N/A
UNC Hospitals Mel Hurston
Sr. Vice President, Professional Services
mhurston@unch.unc.edu
2019 2 years