Skip to main content
Advisory Committee on Transportation and Parking (ACT) 2020-2021
Representing Name Start of Term Duration
Chair Cheryl Stout
Director, Transportation & Parking
Cheryl_Stout@unc.edu
N/A N/A
Student Affairs Chris Payne
Assoc. VC for Student Affairs
Christopher_Payne@unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Athletics Clint Gwaltney
Senior Associate A.D. – Smith Center Operations/Event Management
cgwaltney@uncaa.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Colleges, Schools, and Libraries Tom Thornburg
Sr. Associate Dean, School of Government
thornburg@sog.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Employee Forum Shayna Hill
Business Officer, Department of Statistics and Operations Research
shayna_hill@dentistry.unc.edu
2018 2 Years
Faculty Council Jean Cook, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate Education, School of Medicine
jean_cook@med.unc.edu 
2019 2 Years
Graduate Professional Student Federation Ryan Collins
ryan.collins@unc.edu
2019 2 years
Molly Gaskin
elizmo@live.unc.edu
2019 2 years
Eric Scheier
eric.scheier@unc.edu
2020 2 years
Medical School Karlina Matthews
Associate Dean for Administration
karlina_matthews@med.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Martha Modlin
Associate Director
martha_modlin@med.unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Postdoctoral Affairs Ana Teixeira Nogueira
Postdoctoral Fellow
anogueira@unc.edu
2019 2 Years
Joyce Tan
Director, Postdoctoral Affairs
joyce_tan@med.unc.edu
2020 2 Years
Student Government Undergraduate Rahi Patel
rahip@live.unc.edu
2020
Transportation and Parking Cha’ssem Anderson
Associate Director, Transportation and Planning
chassem@unc.edu
N/A N/A
Will Steen
Associate Director, Parking Services and Strategy
wsteen@email.unc.edu
N/A N/A
UNC Hospitals Mel Hurston
Sr. Vice President, Professional Services
mhurston@unch.unc.edu
2019 2 years