Advisory Committee on Transportation & Parking (ACT)

2018 – 2019

Representing Name Start of Term Duration
Chair Cheryl Stout
Director, Transportation & Parking
Cheryl_Stout@unc.edu
N/A N/A
Student Affairs Chris Payne
Assoc. VC for Student Affairs
Christopher_Payne@unc.edu
2017 2 Years
Athletics Clint Gwaltney
Associate Athletic Director
cgwaltney@unc.edu
2018 2 Years
Colleges, Schools, and Libraries Tom Thornburg
Sr. Associate Dean, School of Government
thornburg@sog.unc.edu
2017 2 Years
Employee Forum Shayna Hill
Material Manager, UNC School of Dentistry
shayna_hill@dentistry.unc.edu
2017 2 Years
Faculty Council TBD
Graduate Professional Student Federation Manny Hernandez
mhernan@live.unc.edu
2018 2 years
Carlos Patino
cdesco@email.unc.edu
2018 2 years
Medical School Katie Eimers, M.S.Ed.
Associate Dean for Administration
katie.eimers@unc.edu
2017 2 Years
Postdoctoral Affairs Sibby Anderson-Thompkins
Director, Postdoctoral Affairs
sibby@email.unc.edu
2018 2 Years
Student Government Undergraduate Sam Blank
Transportation Representative
blank@unc.edu
Transportation & Parking Than Austin
Associate Director, Transportation & Parking
nkaustin@psafety.unc.edu
N/A N/A
Will Steen
Asst. Director Fiscal Services, Transportation & Parking
wsteen@email.unc.edu
N/A N/A
UNC Hospitals Mel Hurston
Sr. Vice President, Professional Services
mhurston@unch.unc.edu